Can i own a car without insurance?

Can i own a car without insurance?

i am leaving the country immediately and am leaving my car behind with my friend. The car will stay parked all the while. do i need to have insurance on the car.

ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this web page where one can get quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.INFO/index.html?src=WP2telijeralrau

RELATED FAQS:
Will just 1 speeding ticket make my auto insurance go up?
I just got the ticket today it’s $165. I’m going to pay it. I’m 18 and the speed limit is 35 mph I was going 55 mph. This is my first ticket. So if I never get any other tickets will it affect my insurance rate? It’s just one so I hope it doesn’t go up. And if so, how much will it go up? I think if u got a whole bunch of tickets it will go up but not just one right? I live in missouri and I have state farm if that helps."

How much will it coast for an 18 year old to get life insurance?
life insurance that an 18 year old can get with working and getting payed minimum wage.

Medical insurance for cancer patient?
A family member is diagnosed with something similar as cancer. She works for a big fortunate 500 company and so far, there is no sign the company will fire her. However, the job is very stressful and when she starts chemotherapy, she will most likely take a medical leave (Not sure how long) She doesn’t want to put all eggs in one basket, just in case the comapny fires her, she would lose medical insurance, and that would not be very good. Just wondering if there is a private insurance company who will never reject a cancer patient. She is very aware of the fact that premenium would be sky high, but she is willing to pay for it just in case. Any suggestions thank you"

How do you get car insurance for less than a year?
In the UK. Not Poland, Canada, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Germany, Sweden, Israel or the USA."

Are cash value insurance polices convertible to term life insurance? I want to get rid of my whole life insura
Are cash value insurance polices convertible to term life insurance? I want to get rid of my whole life insura

Is Implanon birth control covered by the Affordable Care Act?
my mother was recently approved for Obamacare as she is low income and that is all that she can afford and being that I am 20 and a college student when she has no insurance neither do I and due to my awful periods every month that cause me to miss class, birth control is the best option for me. I am wondering what types of birth control are covered by Obamacare? I am willing to take what I can get, but I would like Implanon the plastic stick placed in your arm.Does anyone happen to know if it is covered by Obamacare?"

Is it a legal requirement to have caravan insurance?
Am in the UK by the way 🙂

Is medi-cal insurance a bad way to go?
I’m a full time college student, independent and out of my parents insurance umbrella now. I qualify for Medi-cal as I don’t have any income and am paying for my school out of pocket. But I am concerned it is not adequate, I occasionally ride dirt bikes, hike and other small activities. What’s your thoughts on media-cal or should I find a way to afford a bronze kaiser plan? I’m just concerned about if something happened to me would I be safe? Thank you!!"

Why the heck does car insurance make you pay more…?
when you call to file a claim? Like, why do they raise your rates when you call them to use their services that you’re already paying for? Someone pryed the emblem off my friends car and he said if he claimed it on insurance his rates would raise just because he claims it. What’s up with that?"

What would be the best sports/muscle car for a 16 year old girl?
As far as insurance costs, gas, problems with the way the car runs -if any- what car would be best? Even old muscle cars from the 60s and 70s may be suggested as long as u have the year and car name for me, u did ur job! Thanks 🙂 think most affortable and sporty/ muscle car look! List year too! Oh and pleaseeeeee keep price in mind! She has to pay for the whole car and everything that has to do with it….absolutley nothing over 15000 and even that might be too expensive"

How much is insurance for a 16 year old girl with good grades?
Im 16 years old and wanting to get my licence. I have about a 3.4 GPA. And im not going to take drivers ed. I am going to share a car with my parents as well.They have really good credit. With geico. How much will it cost a month?

Swiftcover customer services telephone number?
Hello Need to contact Swift cover insurance customer services UK. Can you say phone number for it?

Will my car insurance pay out?
we are in the uk

Can you make commission selling insurance if you do not have a brokers license in MA?
I would like to know if someone can tell me whether or not you can be paid commission and acting as a producer"" in Massachusetts if you do not have a brokers license. I was under the impression that the only way to make commission was to have these credentials. Is this just an agency by agency thing or a law?"""

I was in a car accident no one was hurt but the other driver has made a claim through insurance what happens now?
He won’t answer

What is the average monthly home owner’s insurance payment in Alabama?
thank you to all who respond!

Question about AUTO INSURANCE?
HI, i have a question about car insurance i am 19 years old from india.now i am in newyork usa.my question is that last week i buy car insurance in which i write i am married and my wife is in india,she not come in usa and she have o lience so that they give me marriage discount.but in truth i am not married,i do this beacuse my insurance decrease if i do this.niw i want to know that is this not a problem for me or i am not get in trouble"

Cheap birth control w/o insurance?
I just tried going on a new birth control (new to me) called Femcon and although it works well, it’s $71 a month. It isn’t covered under our insurance, as well as most birth controls. I’ve tried Yaz and aside from the fact that it didn’t work for me, it was $67 a month. What are some cheap birth controls that are fairly effective and under $50? …and don’t suggested Planned Parenthood. The closest Planned Parenthood is an hour away and I’m not driving out there for a consultation or birth control every month."

What type of home insurance should i get?
I just purchased a 3 unit property. On the property, there are 2 houses, 1 house with 2 units, and a second house with 1 unit. I plan to live in the second house and rent out the first house with 2 apartments. Will homeowners insurance cover my entire property? and if so, what does it cover? Will it cover something like a fire accidentally started by one of the tenants? or will it only cover damages that were caused by me?"

Home owners insurance dropped?
What would happen if you home owners insurance drops your policy and you have a mortgage on your house? For example, the home we have a contact on has a questionable roof (wood shingles under composite which is hard to find an insurer, at least here in Oklahoma). The insurance will write the policy based on a report by a roofer of your choice and then AFTER the closing they will come and do an exterior inspection of their own. If they decide to drop the policy does your mortgage company find someone willing to insure the home????"

"Self-Employed, and looking for health insurance. Need some advice please.?"
I am looking for health insurance for me and my son. You got blue shield, blue cross, kaiser. I don’t know which one to pick, or if there is some others to choose from. I make like 30k a year, so I need something affordable. Thank you for your help."

Cheap car insurance for new drivers??
does anybody know where i can get the cheapest car insurance for a Peugeot 106 1.1 im 17 and should pass my test by November, thanks."

If i buy a 20.000 term life insurance policy from globe life will it go up in 5 years?
If i buy a 20.000 term life insurance policy from globe life will it go up in 5 years?

Will my insurance go up?
i got pulled over for speeding 71 in a 60. with my new truck. well i don’t have my insurance card yet in my truck yet. so i got a warning for the speeding so that’s good. but i got a citation for not having my insurance card. but i have to go to court to show them i have it. will my insurance go up after that. also my insurance is state farm if that help.

Cheapest car insurance?
im 20 and getting my first car…. what is the cheapest car insurance in florida… miami – ft lauderdale area?
Can i own a car without insurance?
i am leaving the country immediately and am leaving my car behind with my friend. The car will stay parked all the while. do i need to have insurance on the car.
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this web page where one can get quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.INFO/index.html?src=WP2telijeralrau
Deductible v. out-of-pocket maximum? Health insurance help!?
I’m trying to pick a good health insurance individual plan for while I’m between jobs. I would like a low monthly premium, so I’m looking at pretty high deductibles. I’m thinking of a $5000 deductible, but that plan says it has a $3000 out-of-pocket maximum. How does that work? It that AFTER the deductible is met? I’m also looking at another that is a $3000 deductible with higher coinsurance, but lower premium. I basically use preventative care, but am good on all my check ups until next year, so might not even use those while I have this insurance, because obviously I hope to be covered by an employer before then, but I want to be prepared for any emergencies. I don’t want to pick a plan just based on how much I want to pay per month, but there are too many options! Any guidance on selecting a plan is greatly appreciated!"

Can auto insurance company refuse to pay claims if Company Vehicle?
I have a company vehicle for 5 years now and ok to use for personal needs. Now they have come out with new company policy. It states if in an accident on weekends or whenever it is used for personal reasons and I am in an at fault accident all damages and claims will be denied. Another words if I get in a wreck and do damages to vehicles, bodily injury or whatever while driving after work hours or weekends their insurance company will not pay any claims. It states I am responsible for all damages if using for personal use in an at fault accident. Question is can they actually do that. Can their insurance legally deny all claims due to the fact the I was using the vehicle outside of normal hours and for personal use."

What make and model is the cheapest car to get insurance on?
what make and model is the cheapest car to get insurance on? for a 22year old female

Which is the best auto insurance policy in India?
Which is the best auto insurance policy in India?

Any suggestions on first time driver insurance in the nyc area?
I need suggestions on good affordable insurance, keep in mind Im a first time driver."

"I’m 21 with the Gerber Life Insurance policy plan, should I continue?"
I got a mail indicating that I am not the owner of this policy (my parents started this for me when I was young). So I have a few questions, now that I am 21, do I have 10,000$ worth of life insurance for the rest of my life (without having to continue paying?) Why would I want to continue paying if this is just here as insurance in case for my burial costs.. isn’t 10k enough for that? If I stop paying will I still have this 10,000 dollars in life insurance, or am I being forced to pay in order to keep it?"

Auto insurance question – covered or not covered?
My friend who lives in CA leased a new car last year under her boyfriend’s name and credit but she’s the one making payment every month. She then purchased an Auto Insurance from Progressive insurance. They told her that in the event of accident, she and the car will be covered eventhough the car is not under her name as the policy covers both name and the specific car stated in the policy. Is this true? She had an accident once but it was not her fault. The other driver’s insurance paid for everything. I was just wondering if she’s covered just in case another accident happen in the future. I never heard a case like this. So I don’t know how to help her. Please give your opinion. Thank you."

Do you need insurance on a 4 wheeler in MN?..?
Do you need insurance on a 4 wheeler in MN?

"I dont have health insurance, what should i do?"
I live in California, I am a fulltime student in a comunitty college, and a part time worker, my parents dont live with me , I dont have health insurance, i think i need a physical ,i think my eyes are going bad,what should i do? (i cannot afford monthly payments of insurance companies)"

First time driver (18 years old) how much should I pay for car insurance?
I’ve got my test booked in a few days (fingers crossed) and I’ve been looking at cars and still haven’t decided… I need a few ideas on what would be cheapest to insure. However I am slightly picky and do not want to be driving around in a hundred year old baked bean can!! If people who are a similar age can just tell me what they drive and how much they paid for their insurance it would be very helpful! Or if people could just give me some ideas on cars and stuff it would be muchos appreciated! Thanks!

Is it possible to buy life insurance to insure the life of someone on death row?
Chances are, like in California, they’ll just die of old age, so it’s not that bad of a risk."

What is the purpose of car insurance?
What is the purpose of car insurance?

California health insurance?
I am looking to get health insurance for a year, more to take care of neglected issues than to cover my butt if I get sick/hurt (I’m 27, betting on youth and good health!). Kaiser seems to be the most appealing because they cover a broader range of services. I am namely interested in physical therapy (winged scapula), dermatology (oily skin/acne), perhaps mental illness services as I have suffered from depression (although I somewhat consider it a problem of my past). I’m aware insurance plans won’t cover preexisting conditions, but how can they really prove these issues didn’t start yesterday, right? I’m overwhelmed with my choices. Is it worth paying $330/mo for $0 deductible, 0% coinsurance, $40 co pays and a max out of pocket @ $3000? Or is it smarter to pay $166/mo, $2700 deductible, 0% coinsurance, $0 co pays after deductible, and max out of pocket @ $5000 (including deductible)? Etc. I have put off getting insurance because I’m scared I will pick a completely inappropriate plan. Can anyone shed some light on this for me?"

Car insurance?
HI there, I have been without car insurance for about three years, I used to have continuous coverage but sold my car and used one of my girlfriends cars since then. But now I am going to buy / or finance another car. Will I face some sort of penalty, or increased insurance rates for not being insured these past few years, even though my driving record is immaculate and I am almost 30 and besides I had no car? Thank you."

My ex putting me on life insurance?
When I found out I was pregnant I told my boyfriend and he left me hasnt been there now im 7months pregant and he text me out of the no where saying he put me and my baby on life insurance can he even do that and if he can what can I do if I dont want to

Must home insurance be in the name of joint owners?
My brother and I own a home as joint-tenants. Can we insure the home in my name only, rather than put both names on the policy? Or is his name required on the policy as co-owner? My brother has a mental disability. We split the property taxes, but I’m willing to pay for home insurance, to save him some money. Thanks!"

Is it typical for State Farm to switch you from indemnity to guaranty if you drop your insurance for a short time?
I took a car off the road. Surrendered the plates, brought the notification to my agent. 1 1/2 months later I go to my agent prior to registering the car, and my insurance is up about 30$ a month. I don’t like it. They said they may have switched you from one form of insurance to another because since I dropped it/them, I may do it again. Should I just look for another insurer? I had Allstate for nearly 30 years, and got sick of overpaying. I thought the world of SF at first, but now I’m thinking of moving on."

Insurance Company Dragging their feet over Auto claim….?
I had my car backed into in August. The man was cited for improper backing. He did have insurance. I have been battling with them since August to get paid,,there was a considerable amount of damage to my car as he was going fast and kept going in a panic. The Co. (Allstate) has said they have to contact"" him to confirm fault"

Young driver car insurance help?
I am 17 and have a 57 plate 1.4 peugeot 207. My dad took out insurance on it with Quinn direct with me as a named driver while I had a provisional license. It cost 1250, but now I have a FULL license they want a further 2000! What do you all think of this and if anyone has any suggestion of any other insurers that might be cheaper please say. Thanks"

Insurance Fraud?
About a year ago at this time, I was involved in a car accident where I was turning left onto a 2lane road (stop signs, MY turn) and this girl was turning right onto the same road. She tried to beat me and get in my lane. She ran into my car. Long story short, her fault, no questions asked, even says so on the police report. I filed a report and claim with my insurance co. to get $$ to fix my car. I got the $$ and fixed my car. Well, I was trying to chance insurance co. the other day when I found out that apparently this lady called my ins. company claiming to be my ‘mom’ admitting fault to the accident. I was 19 at the time, and this was at MY college. So now, it’s gone on my record as my fault. Now, I just faxed the insurance co. the report, and they are going to investiage because this girl committed serious fraud. What’s going to happen from here on out, legal wise and prosecution wise for her?"

Short term life insurance when finding a new job until benefits kick in?
Honestly why do I even have parents. They don’t tell me anything. I asked a question about getting term life insurance for those first 3 to 6 months when you find a job, that does not offer benefits at first. I got an eye-opening answer. It stated: (sort of). Life insurance through work is useless. What if you get cancer and can’t work as much, less hours and eventually you stop working. Boom – term life insurance gone. I NEVER thought about this – guess I’m stupid. Someone needs to write a book about LIFE. Honest to goodness. If you have an opposing point of view, or other things I can learn – state them."

Is home insurance quote negotiable?
Just got a new quote on home owner insurance. It is slightly better than my last insurance company, but not by much. Is this quote negotiable? Or it is what it is, take it or leave it?"

What do you see as the purpose of health insurance?
Should there be limits on the amount of health care provided? If yes, what criteria should we use to ration health care? If no, how should health care be financed so that everyone has access?"

How does a ‘unsafe vehicle’ violation affect ones insurance?
I got my speeding ticket reduced from a speeding ticket to a ‘unsafe vehicle’ violation. How many points is that and how does it affect your insurance rates. I thought I herd te judge say it counts as zero points.

Auto Insurance ? Never had it. Can anybody help.?
I have called for quotes.. to many auto insurance companies. But since this my first time purchase I am confused, Can someone break down the features of a policy, what am i to have, what is reccomended. thanks , any details will help."
Can i own a car without insurance?
i am leaving the country immediately and am leaving my car behind with my friend. The car will stay parked all the while. do i need to have insurance on the car.
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this web page where one can get quotes from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.INFO/index.html?src=WP2telijeralrau

Leave a comment